Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
Head of the Department of Ethics of the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
Doctor of Philosophical Sciences, Professor
8 (499) 936-8520
2400
more than 2400 students from 87 countries of the world
59
higher education programs
40
more than 40 foreign partner universities
11
postgraduate specialties
4
dissertation councils
Departments

Department of Political Analysis and Management

The head of the department is Professor Vladimir Mikhailovich Platonov, a deputy of the Moscow City Duma, President of the Moscow Chamber of Commerce and Industry.

The department produces bachelors, masters and graduate students in the direction of "Political Science", and conducts classes in specialized disciplines in all institutes and faculties of the RUDN. Teachers of the department are professors, associate professors with great political, pedagogical and media experience. Bachelors and masters can be trained according to the programs of double diplomas in the framework of cooperation between the RUDN and the universities of France, Germany, Spain, China and other countries.

Graduates are in demand in government structures, research institutes, business community, consulting firms, analytical centers and PR-services.

The Dean
Vladimir Platonov
The head of the department is Professor, President of the Moscow Chamber of Commerce and Industry
(495) 936-85-21; Ext. 25-21
Aud : 312
Department contacts
(495) 434-32-77; Ext. 12-74
Aud: 311

Department of Social Philosophy

The Department of Social Philosophy is a graduate chair. Teachers hold all the social and philosophical courses at the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, as well as the general philosophy course for students of the Law Institute, the Medical Institute, the Institute of Space Technology and the Economics Faculty of the RUDN. The department has a full cycle of continuing education: bachelor's degree, master's degree (including the possibility of obtaining a double diploma - RUDN and foreign partner university), postgraduate study, doctoral studies, advanced training. Graduates of the department work in general education institutions, in academic and research organizations, in the media, in public authorities and municipal government, public organizations and commercial structures.

The Dean
Marina lvleva
The head of the department is Doctor of Philosophy
(495) 434-50-88; 12-55, 12-53
Aud : 606, 617
Department contacts

Department of History of Philosophy

The department trains bachelors and masters in the direction of «Philosophy», conducts classes in philosophy, prepare graduate students for the candidate's examination in the history and philosophy of science. Professors and teachers of the department are recognized experts in the field of the history of Arab-Muslim philosophy, Chinese philosophy, Indian philosophy, Russian religious philosophy, German classical philosophy.

The Dean
Nur Kirabaev
The head of the department is Doctor of Philosophy, Professor Nur Serikovich Kyrabayev
(495) 433-20-00; Ext. 11-25, 11-26
Aud : 608, 610
Department contacts

Department of Ontology and Theory of Knowledge

The department trains bachelors and masters in the direction of "Philosophy", conducts classes in philosophy at the Faculty of Physics and Mathematics and Natural Sciences, in the Engineering Academy and the Agrarian and Technological Institute, prepares graduate students of these faculties for the Candidate's Exam on the History and Philosophy of Science. Professors and teachers of the department are recognized experts in the field of problems of history and philosophy of science, philosophy of mythology, philosophy of consciousness, philosophical problems of genetics and medicine.

The Dean
Vyacheslav Naydysh
The head of the department is Doctor of Philosophy
(495) 434-50-88 12-45, 11-05
Aud : 607, 601

Department of Ethics

The department prepares demanded professionals in the field of ethics philosophy. They are unique specialists, in demand in wide spheres of social reality. Training includes a complex of ethical disciplines in Russian and English.

Students practice in leading scientific institutions and organizations, including the Institute of Philosophy of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

Postgraduate students are being prepared for defense in the thesis council D 212.203.02 in the direction 09.00.11 "Social Philosophy".

Since 2013, the department annually publishes RUDN Bulletin in "Philosophy" series, devoted to topical problems of ethics.

Extracurricular work is an important part of the department's activities:

• Lyceum "Problems of morality in modern society".

• Professional student society (PSO) "Ethician";

• Scientific student's club "Ethics in world culture".

Since 2013, the department annually publishes RUDN Bulletin in "Philosophy" series, devoted to topical problems of ethics.

The Dean
Vladimir Tsvyk
The head of the department is Doctor of Philosophy, Professor
(495) 434-50-88, 25-27, 13-45
Aud : 609, 605

Department of History of Russia

Year of foundation: 1961 (since 1961 - the Department of the historical and economic cycle, since 1971 - the Department of History of the USSR, since 1992 - the Department of History of Russia)

The Department of History of Russia is a graduate chair, which prepares students in the direction "History". Teachers conduct lessons on the history of all students of the RUDN. Graduates of the department work in general education organizations, specialized scientific institutes, archives, museums, expert and analytical centers, in public and state organizations, in the media, in tourist and excursion organizations. The department attracts students with a strong scientific school and high professionalism of teachers. Joint master's programs are being implemented with the universities of France and China. There is a specialized doctoral dissertation council. International and All-Russian conferences are organized; the journal RUDN Vestnik is published (The History of Russia series).

The Dean
Vladimir Kozmenko
The head of the department is the Honored Worker of Science of the Russian Federation, Doctor of Historical Sciences, Professor
(495) 434-23-12; 11-22, 11-23
Aud : 507, 506

Department of General History

The Department of General History is a graduate chair and prepares students in the direction of "History".

Graduates of the department work not only in academic science and education (scientists, teachers, teachers), but as experts in the field of intercultural interaction and PR, journalists, international observers, state and municipal employees, diplomats, tourism specialists, they carry out the activities of an expert and analyst (depending on the area of ​​specialization), museum and archival workers.

Training at the department is aimed at the preparation of a historian with a fundamental humanities education, who possesses modern methods of research, information technologies, foreign languages ​​and is able to apply his knowledge to solve various theoretical (research) and applied (managerial, cultural, educational) tasks.

Students regularly go on educational and scientific internships, on included training in foreign partner universities. In the magistracy and graduate school it is possible to study on joint programs with obtaining two diplomas.

Teachers of the department are professors, associate professors with a great pedagogical experience and experience in research work. Specificity of the department is an in-depth study not only of the history of Europe and America, but also of the history of the countries of Asia, Africa and Latin America.

The Dean
Sergey Voronin
Head of the department: Doctor of Historical Sciences, Professor
(495) 434-12-12; Ext. 13-73, 13-83
Aud : 508, 510

Chair of comparative political science

Department of Comparative Political Science prepares students in the direction of "Political Science". The main specialization of the department is the preparation of masters - political scientists with an emphasis on international and comparative problems, which gives them the opportunity to work at an international level. Students can study joint master's programs with France, Germany, China, after which students receive two diplomas - Russian and university-partner - training is carried out in two countries in Russian and the corresponding foreign language. Students go to the leading universities of the world in the framework of academic mobility, internships, and master’s studies. Many students know two or more foreign languages. The teachers are associate professors and professors with world recognition, actively cooperating with the leading academic and professional organizations of Russia and the world.

The Dean
Maria Mchedlova
The head of the department is Doctor of Political Sciences, Professor
(499) 936-85-22; Ext. 2522
Aud : 227
Department contacts
(499) 936-85-28; Ext. 2528
Aud: 208

Department of Sociology

Department of Sociology prepares bachelors and masters in the direction of "Sociology", as well as conducts classes in sociology in the RUDN. The training of sociologists is aimed at forming highly qualified specialists who are in demand in various spheres of public life. Graduates work in research centers and universities, analytical companies, public opinion research centers, in communication, advertising, personnel, recruiting and PR agencies, in expert-analytical centers, state organizations and administrative structures, and the media. The department has a sociological laboratory and a focus group research laboratory. Students participate in the research projects of the department.

The Dean
Nikolai Narbut
The head of the department is Doctor of Sociological Sciences, Professor
(495) 936-85-23; Вн.25-23
Aud : 407
Department contacts
(495) 433-20-22; 12.54
Aud: 308

Department of Theory and History of International Relations

The Department of Theory and History of International Relations prepares bachelors and masters in the fields "International Relations" and "Foreign Regional Studies" (profiles of "China", "Middle East", "Eurasian Studies"), and postgraduate students in specialty 07.00.15 - History of International Relations and foreign policy (historical sciences).

The department is the leading scientific and educational center in Russia on the history of international relations, applied quantitative analysis, international assistance, and foreign policy of the CIS countries, Asia, Africa and Latin America.

It is possible to study in English at the undergraduate level (Russian Studies program), graduate programs (Global Security and Development Cooperation) and postgraduate programs (International Affairs program). More than 50% of teachers of the department freely conduct classes in English and deliver lectures at leading foreign universities.

The Dean
Denis Degterev
The head of the department is Candidate of economic sciences, Associate Professor
(499) 936-85-26; Ext. 16-45
Aud : 301
Department contacts
(495) 787-38-03 ext. 25-26
Aud: 302
5 key reasons for choosing a faculty

 

Description of the Faculty

The Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences (FGSN) was established as a result of the reorganization of the History and Philology Faculty in 1996.

Today, 15 departments train specialists in 8 areas.

Students practice in government, specialized laboratories, archives, educational institutions, international corporations. They participate in excavations in Russia, France, Italy, get acquainted with the subtleties of the international protocol and etiquette when working with international delegations, participate in the organization and processing of surveys, organize exhibitions and expositions, work on election campaigns, consult, analyze, speak …

Students can get not only a RUDN diploma, but also a diploma of a partner university in Germany, Spain, Kazakhstan, China, France, Russia (the Diplomatic Academy of the Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs).

Among the partners of the faculty there are more than 40 foreign universities, among them: University of Pierre Mendes France (Grenoble, France); Institute for Policy Studies, University of Bordeaux (France); University of Paris-VIII (France); Madrid University of Complutense (Spain); Potsdam University (Germany); Beijing University of Foreign Languages ​​(China) and others.

The young professionals of the faculty travel to language internships, summer and winter schools and on-the-job training programs with the Egyptian-Russian University (Egypt), the Jordanian University (Jordan), Shandong University - Weihai (China), the Balearic Islands University (Spain)

You can also become a professional interpreter - in parallel with the basic training is given an advanced course of a foreign language. Graduates are awarded the European Diploma Supplement (DIPLOMA SUPPLEMENT) - a document on the recognition of higher education in many countries.

The faculty is known for its scientific schools.

There are 4 dissertational councils for defending candidate and doctoral dissertations in 11 specialties of humanities and social sciences:

  • 09.00.01 Ontology and theory of knowledge (philosophical sciences)
  • 09.00.03 History of Philosophy (Philosophical Sciences)
  • 09.00.11 Social Philosophy (Philosophical Sciences)
  • 07.00.02 Domestic history (historical sciences)
  • 07.00.09 Historiography, source study and methods of historical research (historical sciences)
  • 07.00.15 The history of international relations and foreign policy (historical sciences)
  • 23.00.01 Theory and Philosophy of Politics, History and Methodology of Political Science (Political Science)
  • 23.00.02 Political institutes, processes and technologies (political sciences)
  • 23.00.04 Political problems of international relations and global and regional development (political science)
  • 22.00.01 Theory, methodology and history of sociology (sociological sciences)
  • 22.00.08 Management Sociology (Sociological Sciences)

There is a program of joint double scientific management of graduate students and the program "Double postgraduate studies" with partner universities, which allows for 3 years to receive a European Diploma of Doctor of Sciences.

Teachers

There are about 280 teachers at the faculty, including 49 professors and doctors of sciences, 87 associate professors and candidates of sciences. Classes are conducted by academic scientists and practitioners: diplomats, sociologists, managers, political technologists.

Manuals and teaching package are developed in electronic multimedia form - this allows you to listen to lectures and do home and test tasks remotely.

The faculty hosts international conferences, open lectures and master classes with the participation of professors from foreign universities, famous diplomats, politicians, journalists. One of the traditions of the faculty is the Day of the Ambassador. It is a holiday when ambassadors and consuls come to lectures and master classes with whom you can communicate on an equal footing at round tables. On this day, you can get first-hand answers to current questions, clarify the reliability of news about different countries, and establish useful contacts.

Факультет гуманитарных и социальных наук
Факультет гуманитарных и социальных наук
Цвык Владимир Анатольевич
Декан, Заведующий кафедрой этики
Доктор философских наук, профессор
+7(499)936-85-20
Более
2400
студентов из 87 стран мира
59
программ высшего образования
Более
40
зарубежных
вузов-партнеров
11
специальностей аспирантуры
4
диссертационных совета
Департаменты

Кафедра Политического Анализа и Управления

Кафедра выпускает бакалавров, магистров и аспирантов по направлению «Политология», а также ведёт занятия по профильным дисциплинам во всех институтах и факультетах РУДН. Преподаватели кафедры — профессора, доценты с большим политическим, педагогическим и медийным опытом. Бакалавры и магистры могут обучаться по программам двойных дипломов в рамках сотрудничества РУДН и вузов Франции, Германии, Испании, Китая и других стран.

Выпускники востребованы в государственных структурах власти, НИИ, бизнес-сообществе, консалтинговых фирмах, аналитических центрах и PR-службах.

Руководитель
Платонов Владимир Михайлович
Заведующий кафедрой - профессор, депутат Московской городской думы, Президент Торгово-промышленной палаты г.Москвы
+7(495)936-85-21, доб.2521
Каб.: 312
Контакты департамента
+7(495)434-32-77, доб.1274
Каб.: 311

Кафедра Социальной Философии

Кафедра социальной философии является выпускающей. Преподаватели читают все социально-философские курсов на факультете гуманитарных и социальных наук, а также общего курса философии для студентов юридического института, медицинского института, института космических технологий и экономического факультета РУДН. На кафедре действует полный цикл непрерывного образования: бакалавриат, магистратура (в т.ч. с возможностью получения двойного диплома — РУДН и зарубежного вуза-партнера), аспирантура, докторантура, повышение квалификации. Выпускники кафедры работают в общеобразовательных учреждениях, в академических и научно-исследовательских организациях, в СМИ, в органах государственной власти и муниципального управления, общественных организациях и коммерческих структурах.

Руководитель
Марина Л. Левлева
Заведующий кафедрой - доктор философских наук
+7(495)434-50-88, доб. 1255, 1253
Каб.: 606, 617
Контакты департамента

Кафедра Истории Философии

Кафедра готовит бакалавров и магистров по направлению «Философия», ведет занятия философии, готовит аспирантов к сдаче кандидатского экзамена по истории и философии науки. Профессора и преподаватели кафедры — признанные специалисты в области истории арабо-мусульманской философии, китайской философии, индийской философии, русской религиозной философии, немецкой классической философии.

Руководитель
Кирабаев Нур Серикович
Заведующий кафедрой - Доктор философских наук, профессор
+7(495)433-20-00, доб.1125, 1126
Каб.: 608, 610
Контакты департамента

Кафедра Онтологии и Теории Познания

Кафедра готовит бакалавров и магистров по направлению «Философия», ведет занятия по философии на факультете физико-математических и естественных наук, в инженерной академии и аграрно-технологическом институте, готовит аспирантов этих факультетов к сдаче кандидатского экзамена по истории и философии науки. Профессора и преподаватели кафедры — признанные специалисты в области проблем истории и философии науки, философии мифологии, философии сознания, философских проблем генетики и медицины.

Руководитель
Найдыш Вячеслав Михайлович
Заведующий кафедрой - доктор философских наук
+7(495)434-50-88, доб.1245, 1105
Каб.: 607, 601

Кафедра Этики

Кафедра готовит востребованных профессионалов в области философии этики. Это уникальные специалисты, востребованные в широких сферах социальной действительности. Обучения включает комплекс этических дисциплин на русском и английском языках.

Студенты проходят практику в ведущих научных учреждениях и организациях, в том числе в Институте философии РАН.

Ведется подготовка аспирантов для защиты в диссертационном совете Д 212.203.02 по направлению 09.00.11 «Социальная философия».

С 2013 г. кафедрой ежегодно издаётся Вестник РУДН серии «Философия», посвящённый актуальным проблемам этики.

Внеучебная работа — важная часть деятельности кафедры:

  • Лекторий «Проблемы нравственности в современном обществе».
  • Профессиональное студенческое общество (ПСО) «Этик»;
  • Научный студенческий кружок (НСО) «Этика в мировой культуре».
Руководитель
Цвык Владимир Анатольевич
Заведующим кафедрой - Доктор философских наук, профессор
+7(495)434-50-88, доб.2527, 1345
Каб.: 609, 605
Контакты департамента

Кафедра Истории России

Кафедра истории России является выпускающей, готовит студентов по направлению «История». Преподаватели ведут занятия по истории у всех студентов РУДН. Выпускники кафедры работают в общеобразовательных организациях, профильных научных институтах, архивах, музеях, экспертно-аналитических центрах, в общественных и государственных организациях, в СМИ, в туристическо-экскурсионных организациях. Кафедра привлекает студентов сильной научной школой, высоким профессионализмом преподавателей. Реализуются совместные магистерские программы с вузами Франции и Китая. Работает специализированный докторский Диссертационный совет. Организуются международные и всероссийские конференции, издается журнал «Вестник РУДН» (Серия «История России»).

Руководитель
Козьменко Владимир Матвеевич
Заведующий кафедрой - заслуженный деятель науки РФ, доктор исторических наук, профессор
+7(495)434-23-12, доб.1122, 1123
Каб.: 507, 506
Контакты департамента

Кафедра Общей Истории

Кафедра всеобщей истории является выпускающей и готовит студентов по направлению «История».

Выпускники кафедры работают не только в академической науке и образовании (учеными, учителями, преподавателями), но и специалистами в области межкультурного взаимодействия и PR, журналистами, международными обозревателями, государственными и муниципальными служащими, дипломатами, специалистами туристической сферы, осуществляют деятельность эксперта и аналитика (в зависимости от области специализации), музейными и архивными работниками.

Обучение на кафедре направлено на подготовку историка с фундаментальным гуманитарным образованием, владеющего современными методами исследований, информационными технологиями, иностранными языками и способного применить свои знания для решения разнообразных теоретических (научно-исследовательских) и прикладных (управленческих, культурных, просветительских) задач.

Студенты регулярно ездят на образовательные и научные стажировки, на включенное обучение в зарубежные вузы-партнеры. В магистратуре и аспирантуре возможно обучение на совместных программах с получением двух дипломов.

Преподаватели кафедры — профессора, доценты с большим педагогическим стажем и опытом научно-исследовательской работы.

Спецификой кафедры является углубленное изучение не только истории Европы и Америки, но и истории стран Азии, Африки и Латинской Америки.

Руководитель
Воронин Сергей Анатольевич
Заведующий кафедрой - доктор исторических наук, профессор
+7(495)434-12-12, доб. 1373, 1383
Каб.: 508, 510

Кафедра Сравнительной Политологии

Кафедра сравнительной политологии готовит студентов по направлению «Политология».

Основная специализация кафедры — подготовка магистров-политологов с уклоном в международную и сравнительную проблематику, что дает им возможность работать на международном уровне.

Студенты могут учиться по совместным магистерским программам с Францией, Германий, Китаем, по окончании которых студенты получают два диплома — российский и вуза-партнера — обучение осуществляется в двух странах на русском и соответствующем иностранном языке.

Студенты выезжают в ведущие университеты мира в рамках академической мобильности, стажировок, магистерского обучения. Многие студенты знают два и более иностранных языков.

Преподаватели — доценты и профессора с мировым признанием, активно сотрудничающие с ведущими академическими и профессиональными организациями России и мира.

Руководитель
Мчедлова Мария Мирановна
Заведующий кафедрой - доктор политических наук, профессор
+7(499)936-85-22, доб. 2522
Каб.: 227
Контакты департамента
+7(499)936-85-28, доб.2528
Каб.: 208

Кафедра Социологии

Кафедра социологии готовит бакалавров и магистров по направлению «Социология», а также ведет занятия по социологии в РУДН.

Обучение социологов направлено на подготовку высококвалифицированных специалистов, которые востребованы в различных сферах общественной жизни.

Выпускники работают в научно-исследовательских центрах и вузах, аналитических компаниях, центрах изучения общественного мнения, в коммуникационных, рекламных, кадровых, рекрутинговых и PR-агентствах, в экспертно-аналитических центрах, государственных организациях и административных структурах, средствах массовой информации.

При кафедре действует социологическая лаборатория и лаборатория фокус-групповых исследований. Студенты участвуют в научно-исследовательских проектах кафедры.

Руководитель
Нарбут Николай Петрович
Заведующий кафедрой - Доктор социологических наук, профессор
+7(495)936-85-23, доб.2523
Каб.: 407
Контакты департамента
+7(495)433-20-22, доб.1254
Каб.: 308

Кафедра Теории и Истории Международных Отношений

Кафедра теории и истории международных отношений готовит бакалавров и магистров по направлениям «Международные отношения» и «Зарубежное регионоведение» (профили «КНР», «Ближний Восток», «Евразийские исследования»), а также аспирантов по специальности 07.00.15 — История международных отношений и внешней политики (исторические науки).

Кафедра — ведущий научный и образовательный центр в России по истории международных отношений, прикладному количественному анализу, международной помощи, внешней политике стран СНГ, Азии, Африки и Латинской Америки.

Возможно обучение на английском языке на уровне бакалавриата (программа Russian Studies), магистратуры (программа Global Security and Development Cooperation) и аспирантуры (программа International Affairs). Более 50% преподавателей кафедры свободно ведут занятия на английском языке и выступают с лекциями в ведущих зарубежных университетах/

Руководитель
Денис A. Дегтерев
Заведующий кафедрой - кандидат экономических наук, доцент
+7(499)936-85-26, доб.16-45
Каб.: 301
Контакты департамента
+7(495)787-38-03, доб.2526
Каб.: 302
5 причин выбрать наш факультет

Факультет гуманитарных и социальных наук (ФГСН) был создан в результате реорганизации историко-филологического факультета в 1996 г.

Сегодня 15 кафедр готовят специалистов по 8 направлениям.

Студенты проходят практику в органах власти, специализированных лабораториях, архивах, образовательных учреждениях, международных корпорациях. Они участвуют в раскопках на территории России, Франции, Италии, знакомятся с тонкостями международного протокола и этикета при работе с международными делегациями, участвуют в организации и обработке опросов, организуют выставки и экспозиции, работают на предвыборных кампаниях, консультируют, анализируют, выступают.
Студенты могут получить не только диплом РУДН, но и диплом университета-партнера Германии, Испании, Казахстана, Китая, Франции, России (Дипломатической Академии МИД России).

Среди партнеров факультета — более 40 зарубежных университетов, среди которых: Университет Пьера Мендеса Франса (г. Гренобль, Франция); Институт политических исследований Университета Бордо (Франция); Университет Париж-VIII (Франция); Мадридский университет Комплутенсе (Испания); Потсдамский университет (Германия); Пекинский университет иностранных языков (Китай) и другие.

Молодые профессионалы факультета ездят на языковые стажировки, в летние и зимние школы и на программы включенного обучения с Египетско-российским университетом (Египет), Иорданским университетом (Иордания), Шаньдунским университетом — Вэйхай (Китай), Университетом Балеарских островов (Испания) и др.
Также можно стать профессиональным переводчиком — параллельно с основным обучением дается продвинутый курс иностранного языка. Выпускникам вручают Европейское приложение к диплому единого
образца (DIPLOMA SUPPLEMENT) — документ о признании высшего образования во многих странах.

Факультет известен своими научными школами.

Работают 4 диссертационных совета по защитам кандидатских и докторских диссертаций по 11 специальностям гуманитарных и социальных наук:

  • 09.00.01 Онтология и теория познания (философские науки)
  • 09.00.03 История философии (философские науки)
  • 09.00.11 Социальная философия (философские науки)
  • 07.00.02 Отечественная история (исторические науки)
  • 07.00.09 Историография, источниковедение и методы исторического исследования (исторические науки)
  • 07.00.15 История международных отношений и внешней политики (исторические науки)
  • 23.00.01 Теория и философия политики, история и методология политической науки (политические науки)
  • 23.00.02 Политические институты, процессы и технологии (политические науки)
  • 23.00.04 Политические проблемы международных отношений и глобального и регионального развития (политические науки)
  • 22.00.01 Теория, методология и история социологии (социологические науки)
  • 22.00.08 Социология управления (социологические науки)


Действует программа совместного двойного научного руководства аспирантами и программа «Двойная аспирантура» с университетами-партнерами, позволяющей за 3 года получить европейский диплом Доктора Наук.

Преподаватели

На факультете около 280 преподавателей, из них: 49 профессоров и докторов наук, 87 доцентов и кандидатов наук. Занятия ведут академические ученые и специалисты-практики: дипломаты, социологи, управленцы, политтехнологи.

Пособия и учебно-методические комплексы разрабатываются в электронной мультимедийной форме — это позволяет слушать лекции и делать домашние и тестовые задания дистанционно.

На факультете проходят международные конференции, открытые лекции и мастер-классы с участием профессоров зарубежных вузов, известных дипломатов, политиков, журналистов. Одна из традиций факультета — День Посла. Это праздник, когда с лекториями и мастер-классами приезжают послы и консулы, с которыми можно общаться на равных за круглыми столами. В этот день можно из первых рук получить ответы на актуальные вопросы, уточнить достоверность новостей о различных странах, завязать полезные контакты.