Philological Faculty
Dean
Doctor of Philology, Professor, Honorary Professor at Henan University (PRC)
+7 (495) 434-37-45
21
Higher education program
10
postgraduate specialties
2500
students
10
departments
50
partner universities abroad
Departments

Department of Foreign Languages

The Department of Foreign Languages trains undergraduates in Linguistics, as well as conducts all foreign language classes at the faculty. Nowadays, 9 foreign languages are taught at the department: English, Spanish, French, German, Arabic, Chinese, Japanese, Italian, and Latin. The Department instructors are professors and associate professors, who have broad experience in teacher training and translation, as well as native speakers. The Master's program offers a course in simultaneous interpretation. The students regularly go on educational and scientific internships to partner universities abroad or work as interpreters at major sporting, economic and cultural events.

The Dean
Yulia Ebzeeva
The Dean is Candidate of Philology, Associate Professor
+7 (495) 434-20-12; ext. 1159
Aud : 632
Department contacts
+7 (495) 434-20-12
Aud: 633

Department of Mass Communication

The Department trains journalists, as well as specialists in the field of public relations, advertising and integrated communications.

The journalist education is aimed at training a “universal specialist”, who will be in demand in various media (print, television, and Internet media) at the regional and global levels. Our PR graduates work successfully in communication, advertising and branding agencies, press services of government bodies and commercial companies.

The training is conducted in Russian and English.

Creative projects, student awards, workshops by invited professionals and media stars are an integral part of the life of the department.

Department contacts
+7 (495) 433-95-88
Aud: 257

Department of Information Technologies

The Department goals include teaching the students to work on computers and use applied programs created in the field of philology, linguistics, psychology, journalism and public relations, as well as introducing the undergraduates into the new information space, teaching them the latest information technologies in the sphere of science, education, and applied activities. The Department conducts its work at two at faculties of the PFUR at once: philology, and humanities and social sciences.

The Dean
Ivan Kurinin
The Dean is Candidate of Economic Sciences, Senior Lecturer
+7 (495) 787-38-03; ext. 1578
Aud : 719
Department contacts
+7 (495) 787-38-03; ext.1579
Aud: 750

Department of General and Russian Linguistics

The department provides training to all Philological Faculty undergraduates; it is represented by a team of researchers, whose works on current issues of general and Russian linguistics are known not only in Russia but also abroad. Virtually every instructor at the department regularly travels to EU, Asia, Africa and Latin America to assist in training Russian language specialists. In cooperation with Bordeaux Montaigne University, the department conducts a joint master program called “Russia-to-Europe: Languages and Culture”, which allows the undergraduates to obtain two degrees at once, from the Russian and French universities.

The Dean
Vladimir Denisenko
The Dean is MAN PO Academician, Doctor of Philological Sciences, Professor
+7 (499) 936-85-84; ext. 2584
Aud : 640
Department contacts
+7 (499) 936-85-73; ext. 2573
Aud: 643

Department of Psychology and Pedagogy

The Department trains specialists in the field of psychology, psychological counseling and pedagogy in particular. The Department has a psychological care office, which operates under the guidance of experienced teachers, and which is accessible to everyone interested; it conducts trainings under the Student-to-Mentor program, which operates at the faculty; it regularly holds seminars on psychological counseling and topical problems in psychology and pedagogy. The Department provides training within the double degree Master's program of the SCO Network University.

The Dean
Natalia Karabushchenko
The Dean is Doctor of Psychology
+7 (495) 787-38-03; ext. 2433
Aud : 745
Department contacts

Department of Russian and Foreign Literature

The Department provides training to all Philological Faculty undergraduates. The main task of the Department is to introduce the students into the world of literature. Literary development (in Russia, Europe, America, in the East) is based on the study of trends, writers and their pieces of work, and allows tracing the process of the humankind’s spiritual development.

The Department instructors have various scientific interests, including mythology, children’s literature, the typology of realism, poetry and prose of the silver age, postmodernism in Russian literature and prose of the Russian emigration, French existentialism, etc., thus making it possible to create option courses, which would allow the students to form a universal image of the literary world regardless their differences.

The Under the Stairs drama group has been created by the efforts of the Department’s talented teachers and students, and it puts on stage works of classical and contemporary literature. Modern writers and poets are regularly invited to meetings with students.

The Dean
Alexander Kovalenko
The Dean is Doctor of Philology, Professor
+7 (495) 433-70-22; ext. 1182
Aud : 623
Department contacts
ext. 1268
Aud: 624

Department of Russian Language and Teaching Methods

The Philological Faculty of the PFUR is a recognized world leader in teaching Russian as a second language. The students’ books created by the Department’s professors and trainers are popular all over the world: even astronauts use them. Many of the Department’s instructors have worked in different parts of the world. The Department graduates are often invited to work abroad in order to assist in creating or provide methodological support to the Russian Language Centers, teach Russian to foreigners in schools, language centers, and higher educational institutions.

The Dean
Viktor Shaklein
The Dean is Doctor of Philology, Academician of the Russian Academy of Natural Sciences, Professor
+7 (495) 434-07-45; ext.1136
Aud : 524
Department contacts
ext.1139; 1140
Aud: 525; 526

Department of Social and Differential Psychology

The Department trains psychologists of various profiles.

The teaching staff are involved in activities undertaken by world famous international psychological associations, such as the American Psychological Association, the UN Psychological Coalition, the Association of Psychological Sciences, the Association of Applied Psychology, the Society for the Psychological Study of Social Problems, the Society for Psychotherapy, etc. The Department has housed the first Russian division of the International Honor Society in Psychology PSI CHI, which gifted students can join. Besides, the undergraduates are involved in joint international projects and enjoy an opportunity of face-to-face interaction with world-class foreign psychologists.

The Dean
Sergei Kudinov
The Dean is Doctor of Psychology, Professor
+7 (495) 434-43-64; ext. 1181
Aud : 626
Department contacts
+7 (499) 936-85-73; ext. 1267
Aud: phil-sdpsy@rudn.ru

Department of Theory and History of Journalism

While relying on the interdisciplinary approach when conducting scientific research, the Department trains future media system workers with due regard to the threats and challenges facing Russia today. The training courses and programs are aimed at forming such skills that will allow the graduates to give an expert assessment of the current state of international information processes.

Particular attention is paid to developing local knowledge in future international journalists, who know the country / research object in every detail.

The Dean
Elena Martynenko
The Dean is Doctor of Political Sciences, Professor
+7 (495) 434-43-63; ext.1137
Aud : 621
Department contacts
ext. 1261
Aud: 647

Training course: “Modern mass media and mass communication technologies”

This optional course offers disciplines related to the practical activities of a journalist: from the basics of working in the newspaper, on radio and television to modern information technologies. The main educational base is a television and radio center, which broadcasts over the university cable network. This allows not only to conduct classes using modern equipment, but also to involve future journalists in a professional creativity process. The programs created on PFUR TV often win all-Russia and international contests. For several years, the films presented by the PFUR students have won the Crystal Arrow All-Russia Student Media and Young Journalist Annual Competition. In addition, the faculty conducts its own MEFI international film festival, which involves undergraduates from Russian and foreign universities.

The Dean
Alexander Shirobokov
The Dean is Candidate of Technical Sciences, Associate Professor
+7 (495) 434-05-40
Aud : Block 4
5 reasons to choose our faculty

Faculty Description

The philological faculty of the PFUR trains professionals in the field of linguistics and literary criticism, linguistics and translation studies, journalism, advertising and public relations, psychology and pedagogy.

Educational programs of the faculty are receptive to the labor market and meet the requirements of the employer.

The professors of the philological faculty of the PFUR are guided by such methodological principles as interdisciplinarity and a practice-oriented approach. As a result, tens of thousands of graduates from our university are enjoying demand in various professional sectors all over the world.

Foreign languages are the trademark of the faculty. Not only European, but also more exotic languages are taught here - from Arabic and Chinese to Japanese and Esperanto. Each student has a possibility to study languages professionally and get a second degree as an interpreter while pursuing the main specialty.

Russian as a Second Language (RSL) and its teaching methodology at the Philological Faculty of the PFUR are well known all over the world. This is where the first textbooks on RSL were written and tested; this is where world famous Russianists are working; this is where modern study packs are being developed. Our experts give regular workshops and lectures at European, Asian, African and Latin American universities; they contribute to proliferation of Centers of Russian Language and Culture abroad.

The faculty partner network includes over 50 foreign universities and international professional associations.

At the faculty, there are three dissertation councils for defending candidate and doctorate theses in 8 specialties of philological and pedagogical sciences:

  • 10.01.01 Russian Literature
  • 10.01.10 Journalism
  • 10.02.01 Russian Language
  • 10.02.05 Romance Languages
  • 10.02.20 Comparative, Historical, and Typological Linguistics
  • 13.00.01 General Pedagogy, History of Pedagogy and Education
  • 13.00.02 Theory and Methodology of Education and Upbringing (Russian, Russian as a Second Language)
  • 19.00.01 General Psychology, Personality Psychology, History of Psychology

 

Teaching Staff

About 300 instructors are engaged at the faculty, including 48 professors and doctors of science, 80 associate professors and candidates of sciences, 11 full members and corresponding members of various academies of sciences. Practice specialists are involved in all areas of training, too; they are journalists, specialists in communications and business, psychologists and consultants, translators and native speakers.

The faculty regularly hosts open lectures and workshops by foreign professors, poets, writers, journalists, as well as conferences and seminars in Russian and foreign languages.

Student conferences and teleconferences in foreign languages ​​allow future professionals to keep in touch with their potential foreign colleagues.

Bachelor’s Program

The basic fields of study are philology, linguistics, psychology, journalism, television, and public relations.

Master’s Program

The Master’s programs have been designed to train professionals that will be in demand in business structures, state bodies, as well as in research and educational centers.

Two fully English-taught Master’s programs are open at the faculty: Applied International Journalism, and Theoretical and Applied Linguistics, which are popular with Russian and foreign undergraduates.

The double degree programs allow the students to acquire the experience of studying abroad and receive two degrees at once: that of the RUDN  and of a foreign university. The faculty implements master's programs of network universities in SCO and CIS

Филологический факультет
Барабаш Виктор Владимирович
Декан
Доктор филологических наук, профессор, Почетный профессор Хэнаньского университета (КНР)
21
программа высшего образования
10
специальностей аспирантуры
2500
студентов
10
подразделений
50
зарубежных
университетов-партнеров
Департаменты

Кафедра иностранных языков

Кафедра иностранных языков готовит студентов по направлению «Лингвистика», а также ведет все занятия по иностранному языку на факультете. Сегодня на кафедре обучают 9 иностранным языкам: английскому, испанскому, французскому, немецкому, арабскому, китайскому, японскому, итальянскому, латинскому.  Преподаватели кафедры – профессоры, доценты с большим педагогическим и переводческим стажем, носители языка.  В магистратуре ведется обучение синхронному переводу. Студенты регулярно ездят на образовательные и научные стажировки в зарубежные вузы- партнеры, работают переводчиками на крупнейших спортивных, экономических и культурных мероприятиях.

Руководитель
Юлия Эбзеева
Заведующий кафедрой - кандидат филологических наук, доцент
Контакты департамента
Каб.: 633

Кафедра массовых коммуникаций

Кафедра готовит журналистов, а также специалистов в области связей с общественностью, рекламы и интегрированных коммуникаций.

Процесс обучения журналистов направлен на подготовку «универсального специалиста», который будет востребован в различных видах медиа (печатных, телерадио-, Интернет-СМИ) на региональном и глобальном уровнях.  Наши выпускники PR- специалисты успешно работают в коммуникационных, рекламных и брендинговых агентствах, пресс- службах органов власти и коммерческих компаний.

Обучение ведется на русском и английском языках.

Творческие проекты, студенческие премии, мастер-классы приглашенных профессионалов и звезд из мира медиа являются неотъемлемой частью жизни кафедры.

Руководитель
Барабаш Виктор Владимирович
Заведующий кафедрой - доктор филологических наук, профессор
Каб.: 255
Контакты департамента
+7 (495) 434-14-78 доп.: 1569
Каб.: 544

Кафедра компьютерных технологий

Среди задач кафедры – не только научить студентов работать на компьютере и применять прикладные программы, созданные в области филологии, лингвистики, психологии, журналистики и связей с общественностью, но и ввести студентов в новое информационное пространство, обучить новейшим информационным технологиям, существующим в мире науки, образования, прикладной деятельности. Кафедра ведет свою работу сразу с двумя факультетами РУДН: филологическим и ФГСН.

Руководитель
Иван Н. Куринин
Заведующий кафедрой - кандидат экономических наук, старший преподаватель
Контакты департамента
+7 (495) 787-38-03 доп.: 1579
Каб.: 750

Кафедра общего и русского языкознания

Кафедра ведет преподавание для студентов всех направлений филологического факультета, здесь сложился коллектив ученых-исследователей, чьи труды по актуальным проблемам общего и русского языкознания известны не только в России, но и за рубежом. Почти все преподаватели кафедры выезжают в европейские государства, в страны Азии, Африки и Латинской Америки для содействия в подготовке специалистов по русскому языку.

На кафедре совместно с университетом Бордо Мишель Монтень действует совместная магистерская программа «Россия-Европа: языки и культура», которая позволяет студентам получить сразу два диплома о высшем образовании – российского и французского вузов.

Руководитель
Денисенко Владимир Никифорович
Заведующий кафедрой - академик МАН ПО, доктор филологических наук, профессор
Контакты департамента
+7 (499) 936-85-73 доп.: 2573
Каб.: 643

Кафедра психологии и педагогики

Кафедра готовит специалистов в области психологии, в частности, психологического консультирования и педагогики. Кафедра осуществляет подготовку психологов-консультантов, ориентированную как на научную, так и на масштабную практическую работу, студенты осваивают методы психологического исследования, диагностики и консультирования.

Преподаватели кафедры читают психолого-педагогические дисциплины на большинстве факультетов РУДН.

На кафедре ведется подготовка по магистерской программе двойных дипломов сетевого университета ШОС.

Руководитель
Карабущенко Наталья Борисовна
Заведующий кафедрой - доктор психологических наук
Контакты департамента
Каб.: 743

Кафедра русской и зарубежной литературы

Кафедра ведет преподавание для студентов всех направлений филологического факультета. Главная задача коллектива кафедры – ввести студента в мир литературы, тем самым, приобщая к подлинным ценностям духовной жизни человечества и раздвигая рамки его жизненного опыта. Анализ процесса литературного развития (в России, Европе, Америке, странах Востока) проходит на основании изучения тенденций, писателей и их произведений, и позволяет проследить, как идёт процесс духовного развития человечества.

Преподаватели кафедры обладают различными научными интересами, что позволяет создавать спецкурсы, которые при всем их различии формируют единую картину литературного мира у студентов.

Силами талантливых преподавателей и студентов кафедры была создана театральная студия «Под лестницей», которая делает постановки по произведениям классической и современной литературы. Регулярно для встреч со студентами приглашаются современные писатели и поэты.

Руководитель
Коваленко Александр Георгиевич
Заведующий кафедрой - доктор филологических наук, профессор
Контакты департамента
+7 (495) 433-70-22 доп.: 1268
Каб.: 624

Кафедра русского языка и методики его преподавания

Филологический факультет РУДН признан одним из ведущих в мире в области обучения русскому языку как иностранному. Учебники, созданные профессорами и преподавателями кафедры, популярны во всем мире, по ним учатся даже космонавты. Многие преподаватели кафедры работали в различных странах мира. Выпускники кафедры часто приглашаются  к работе за рубежом для создания или методической поддержки Центров русского языка, преподают русский язык иностранцам в школах, языковых центрах, высших учебных заведениях.

Руководитель
Шаклеин Виктор Михайлович
Заведующий кафедрой - доктор филологических, академик РАЕН, профессор
Контакты департамента
+7 (495) 434-07-45 доп.: 1139, 1140
Каб.: 525; 526

Кафедра социальной и дифференциальной психологии

Кафедра готовит психологов самых разных профилей.

Коллектив кафедры участвует в деятельности ряда всемирно известных международных психологических ассоциаций, таких как  Американская психологическая ассоциация, Психологическая коалиция ООН, Ассоциации психологических наук, Ассоциация прикладной психологии, Общество психологических исследований социальных проблем, общества по направлениям психотерапии  и др. На базе кафедры открыто первое в России отделение Международного психологического общества почета PSI CHI, в члены которого могут вступить талантливые студенты кафедры. Кроме того, студенты активно вовлечены в совместные международные проекты, имеют возможность непосредственного общения с зарубежными психологами мирового уровня.

Руководитель
Кудинов Сергей Иванович
Заведующий кафедрой - доктор психологических наук, профессор
Контакты департамента
+7 (499) 936-85-73 доп.: 1267
Каб.: phil-sdpsy@rudn.ru

Кафедра теории и истории журналистики

Опираясь на междисциплинарный подход при проведении научных исследований, кафедра готовит будущих работников системы средств массовой информации с учетом угроз и вызовов, стоящих перед современной Россией. Образовательные курсы и программы, направлены на формирование у выпускников квалифицированных профессиональных навыков, позволяющих давать грамотную экспертную оценку текущего состояния международных информационных потоков.

Особое внимание уделяется страноведческой подготовке будущих журналистов-международников, знающих страну/объект своего исследования во всех подробных деталях.

Руководитель
Мартыненко Елена Викторовна
Заведующий кафедрой - доктор политических наук, профессор
Контакты департамента

Учебный курс «Современные технологии средств массовой информации и массовых коммуникаций»

На специальном курсе преподаются дисциплины, связанные с практической деятельностью журналиста: от азов работы в газете, на радио и телевидении до современных информационных технологий. Основной учебной базой является телерадиоцентр, который ведет вещание по кабельной университетской сети. Это позволяет не только проводить занятия с использованием современного оборудования, но и вовлекать будущих журналистов в профессиональный творческий процесс. Созданные на ТВ РУДН программы часто становятся победителями российских и международных конкурсах. Несколько лет подряд фильмы, представленные студентами РУДН, побеждают на Московском городском конкурсе студенческих изданий и молодых журналистов «Хрустальная стрела». Кроме того, на факультете проводят собственный международный кинофестиваль МЭФИ, в котором принимают участие студенты российских и зарубежных вузов.

Руководитель
Широбоков Александр Николаевич
Заведующий кафедрой -кандидат технических наук, доцент
Каб.: Блок 4
5 причин выбрать наш факультет

Описание факультета

Филологический факультет РУДН готовит профессионалов в области языкознания и литературоведения, лингвистики и переводоведения, журналистики, рекламы и связи с общественностью, психологии и педагогики.

Образовательные программы факультета отвечают требованиям работодателя и гибко реагируют на рынок труда.
Междисциплинарность, практикоориентированный подход — именно этим методическим принципами руководствуются преподаватели филологического факультета РУДН. Как результат — десятки тысяч наших выпускников востребованы в самых разных профессиональных отраслях во всем мире.

Иностранные языки — визитная карточка факультета. Преподаются не только европейские, но и более экзотичные языки — от арабского и китайского до японского и эсперанто. Каждый студент может учиться на основной специальности и одновременно профессионально изучать языки и получить второй диплом переводчика.
Русский язык как иностранный (РКИ), методика его преподавания на Филологическом факультете РУДН известны во всем мире. Именно здесь были написаны и апробированы первые учебники по РКИ, именно здесь трудятся русисты с мировым именем, именно здесь разрабатываются современные учебно-методические комплексы. Наши эксперты регулярно проводят мастер-классы и лектории в университетах Европы, Азии, Африки и Латинской Америки, участвуют в создании зарубежных центров русского языка и культуры.
Среди партнеров факультета — более 50 зарубежных университетов и международных профессиональных ассоциаций.

На факультете работают 3 диссовета по защитам кандидатских и докторских диссертаций по 8 специальностям филологических и педагогических наук:

  • 10.01.01 Русская литература
  • 10.01.10 Журналистика
  • 10.02.01 Русский язык
  • 10.02.05 Романские языки
  • 10.02.20 Сравнительно-историческое, типологическое и сопоставительное языкознание
  • 13.00.01 Общая педагогика, история педагогики и образования
  • 13.00.02 Теория и методика обучения и воспитания (русский язык; русский язык как иностранный)
  • 19.00.01 Общая психология, психология личности, история психологии

Преподаватели

На факультете работает около 300 преподавателей из них: 48 профессоров и докторов наук, 80 доцентов и кандидатов наук, 11 действительных членов и членов-корреспондентов различных академий наук. По всем направлениям подготовки преподавание ведут и специалисты-практики: журналисты, специалисты в области коммуникаций и бизнеса, психологи и консультанты, переводчики и носители языка.
Регулярно на факультете проходят открытые лекции и мастер- классы профессоров зарубежных вузов, поэтов, писателей, журналистов, а также конференции и семинары на русском и иностранных языках.
Студенческие конференции и телемосты на иностранных языках позволяют будущим профессионалам поддерживать связь со своими потенциальными зарубежными коллегами.

Бакалавриат

Основные направления подготовки — филология, лингвистика, психология, журналистика, телевидение, связи с общественностью.

Магистратура

Программы магистратуры рассчитаны на подготовку специалистов, которые буду востребованы как в бизнес-структурах и государственных органах, так и в научно-исследовательских и образовательных центрах.
На факультете открыты две магистерских программы, преподавание в которых полностью ведется на английском языке: «Прикладная международная журналистика» и «Теоретическое и прикладное языкознание», которые пользуются популярностью среди российских и иностранных абитуриентов.

Программы двойных дипломов позволяют студентам приобрести опыт обучения за рубежом и получить сразу два диплома: РУДН и иностранного вуза. На факультете работают магистерские программы сетевых университетов ШОС и СНГ.

Календарь мероприятий Все мероприятия
2019
14 - 15 ноября
XVI Всероссийская Олимпиада для студентов по русскому языку как иностранному
2019
22 - 23 октября
IV Фирсовские чтения «Язык в современных дискурсивных практиках»
2019
13 июня
Открытие на филологическом факультете именной аудитории русского писателя абхазского происхождения Фазиля Абдуловича Искандера